Meet Lakota

wpid-img_2139.jpg

I’ve been wanting to introduce my buddy for a while now, and I was inspired by the WordPress photo challenge Beneath My Feet.

When I worked at the animal hospital at the Birmingham Zoo, a vet tech told me about a stray dog that was hit by a car and taken in to her clinic.  I went to visit, burst into tears, and Jon translated them into “when can we take him home?”

Lakota is always underfoot, but we don’t mind.  I’ll introduce my other fur baby another post…

5 thoughts on “Meet Lakota

    • ottergardens August 12, 2015 / 12:32 am

      We were nervous about introducing him to our border collie mix, but we never regretted it. And they tolerate each other 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lucy May 29, 2017 / 4:28 pm

    Such a cutie and a wonderful gesture to adopt him!! I wish you many wonderful years together!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Lucy May 29, 2017 / 4:30 pm

        They are really the best type of friends we can have 🙂 I still miss my furry baby!

        Like

Leave a Reply

